A Grateful Heart is a Magnet for Miracles. 

 Ah summer. I have all the time in the world to myself. Maybe I can finally start blogging again, or maybe I can read some more books, oooo look at this DIY project maybe I’ll do that. WRONG. 3 online summer courses on top of work and other responsibilities…do I dare say I have any kind of social life? Not that I mind. I love keeping busy.

It also helps that the classes I am taking interest me. One of them is called Mental Health in which we discuss how to manage stress. I won’t go into much detail but basically our mental health is so much more important than we think and can be directly associated with our overall health. It is crucial to become connected to our mental and spiritual self. We live in such a fast paced world and take so much for granted. Always thinking there’s something more, something better out there. Instead, we need to appreciate the things that we already have. Be grateful for the experiences we have gone through, and the people we have met along the way for they have made you who you are today. As cliché as it sounds, everything happens for a reason. Life is a journey and too many of us are letting it fly by us, wishing and waiting for the future, without stopping and appreciating the present. “Wherever you are, be all there.” One of my favorite quotes.

I’m currently road tripping with some friends, one of them my brother, 11 hours to Nashville. I didn’t bring anything with me to do during the drive: no homework, no textbooks or laptop, nothing. Whether I did this on purpose or not, I am giving my mind a break from all of the responsibilities I am constantly overwhelmed with. It’s almost like I subconsciously knew my brain needed a vacation.

Anyway, I’m sitting in the car, everyone else is sleeping (besides the driver of course) and I realized I’m just so simply content. I’m just watching the scenery pass us by while listening to The Highway getting ready for the CMA Fest. I started thinking about everything I am grateful for. “The secret to having it all is knowing that you already do.” I truly believe that if everyone became a little more grateful, the world would be a much happier place.

“Begin each day with a grateful heart.”

Instead of being mad your alarm woke you up this morning, be grateful to see another sunlight. Look forward to breakfast, be happy you are given another opportunity to potentially have the best day of your life. Conquer each day with positivity. Tell the people you hold dearest to you that you love them. Eat that damn cookie.

“Happiness is letting go of what you think your life is supposed to look like and celebrating it for everything that it is.”

Here are a couple things I am grateful for:

 

 


What are you grateful for? 

Namasté

Leave a Reply

